Forums » Website Related Forums » ArloNet Support / Technical

 


Post new topic Reply to topic
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 17, 2006 4:01 am
  

User avatar
Arlo Fanatic

Joined: Jun 09, 2004
Posts: 1931
Location: Brisbane OZ
I used the remove cookies thing at the bottom of the page and quit my browser then came back in. Logged in down the bottom then went to BLAT but still got the page that says log in via forums. When I went back to the log in at the bottom of the forums page, my name was there but not my password. Then somehow I ended up with that page plus a forums page where it said I was still logged in and the log in space at the bottom was gone, and also another forums page that said login at the top, but my name was down on the registered users space.
I'm not highly computer literate, is it me?? I noticed on the RSR forum that some one else is having trouble too.
PLease be patient with me!! Is there something else I can try? I'm busting to get back on BLAT, I've really missed chatting with my Blunderbuddies.
Thanks Dave.


          Top  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 17, 2006 3:09 pm
  

User avatar
The W!zard

Joined: Aug 25, 1999
Posts: 1058
Images: 108
Location: Leonardtown, MD
Louise - what browser are you using (Internet Explorer, Firefox, Netscape, etc.)? Might want to try a few things manually and see if we can iron this out. Might be a cache issue or possibly still a bad cookie somewhere...


          Top  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 19, 2006 1:15 am
  

User avatar
Arlo Fanatic

Joined: Jun 09, 2004
Posts: 1931
Location: Brisbane OZ
Internet Explorer, Dave.


          Top  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 19, 2006 1:32 am
  

User avatar
Arlo Fanatic

Joined: Jun 09, 2004
Posts: 1931
Location: Brisbane OZ
YYAAAHHOOOOO!! My beloved showed me how to remove ALL cookies (as well as doing a general clean up) and I got there!!!!! Yippee see some of you Fri night your time Sat around midday my time! :D

Thanks Dave for connecting us all in real time again.


          Top  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 19, 2006 9:10 am
  

User avatar
Arlo Fanatic

Joined: Mar 08, 2003
Posts: 1039
Location: Manchester/England
Hi Dave, Thanks for all you have and are doing.

I don't have a problem as such but when I was in chat if what others wrote when onto a second line I couldn't read it till anouther post came along and bumped the page up. Is it not possible to have a scroll bar to move the page up and down? Or is it just me not doing something?


          Top  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 19, 2006 9:55 am
  

Arlo Fanatic

Joined: Dec 06, 1999
Posts: 1631
Location: Ogdensburg, NY ST. Lawrence
It's not you Beverly. That's the only pet peeve I have with the thing.

* The fact that your post doesn't show up, like pronto, makes you wonder, if your post actully is actually there? Leaving a time delay. I usually post, than hit the slash button. / so that I'm doulbe posting, but can keep up to speed.

thinking of changing my user name to slash.... :wink:


Rb


          Top  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 20, 2006 2:35 pm
  

sparkydon wrote:
Seems to be working fine,rb,z-man(yes z man :) ) are giving it a workout,nice moose Dave .


It's nice to be back in Blunderland again, and getting to chat with several of my old friends. A big salute to you all!

8)


          Top  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 20, 2006 2:53 pm
  

User avatar
The W!zard

Joined: Aug 25, 1999
Posts: 1058
Images: 108
Location: Leonardtown, MD
If you are seeing problems as mentioned above (screen not re-drawing), please post here with what browser and version you are experiencing this on? IE 5.5, Firefox 1.0.3, Netscape 7.2, etc... Maybe there is a pattern here. Works fine on a Mac with Safari 1.3.2.


          Top  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 20, 2006 4:48 pm
  

User avatar
Arlo Fanatic

Joined: Mar 08, 2003
Posts: 1039
Location: Manchester/England
I'm not too sure what you mean but are you asking for:-

Microsoft ME, Orange (formaly wannado)


          Top  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 20, 2006 5:54 pm
  

Arlo Fanatic

Joined: Dec 06, 1999
Posts: 1631
Location: Ogdensburg, NY ST. Lawrence
thanks beverlyknowles, as now I don't feel intimidated, by posting, " what I think to be. ( aye if you don't know something, Dave is the one to ask.)

browser I believe is micro-soft windows . and it's internet explorer 5.5

* I'd ask the canuck, but I know he's been busy working on towers :-)

Piece out / rb


          Top  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 20, 2006 7:28 pm
  

User avatar
Arlo Fanatic

Joined: Nov 29, 2000
Posts: 1798
Location: El Mirage, AZ
I, too, cannot see the bottom line of type when someone posts if the chat window is "full." I have to wait until the next person posts, or as Rob says, type a . or a / to make that last line of type move up. I'm in W2K Pro and my browser is IE 6.0.29. I think a scrollbar might help to solve this particular problem.


          Top  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 20, 2006 8:14 pm
  

User avatar
The W!zard

Joined: Aug 25, 1999
Posts: 1058
Images: 108
Location: Leonardtown, MD
It's not as easy as adding a scrollbar... as there are no "frames" in the chat. It is AJAX based...


          Top  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 20, 2006 11:16 pm
  

User avatar
Arlo Fanatic

Joined: Nov 29, 2000
Posts: 1798
Location: El Mirage, AZ
Dave wrote:
It is AJAX based...


Well now, that certainly explains it :roll:


          Top  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 21, 2006 9:49 am
  

User avatar
The W!zard

Joined: Aug 25, 1999
Posts: 1058
Images: 108
Location: Leonardtown, MD
Ok, I wrote to the author of the software about this issue, and this is the reply that I received:

Quote:
tnx :-) i know about this problem - it is a bug in internet explorer which cannot be fixed.

with the new msie7 everything should be ok.


So, the answer seems to be, try a different browser... I *highly* recommend Firefox - has a lot less security issues as opposed to IE. Seems like Microsoft just plain sucks, but then, I already knew that!


          Top  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 21, 2006 1:57 pm
  

Arlo Fanatic

Joined: Dec 06, 1999
Posts: 1631
Location: Ogdensburg, NY ST. Lawrence
photo's suck.... LOL.... downloads can too!!!! aaarrrggghhh


          Top  
Reply with quote  
 
Post new topic Reply to topic



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Jump to:  

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum


cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group